CT-CLIC.com: Connecticut Licensing Info Center
Home  |  Sitemap  |  Login  
Connecticut's Business Response Center

Connecticut State Permit to Carry Pistol and Revolver - Initial

License Overview
Applicable to: Any qualified person at least 21 years of age
Description: Allows person to carry pistols & revolvers.
Statute: C.G.S., sec. 29-28, 29-28a, and 28-29
Transaction Type: Initial
Duration: Multiyear permit is valid for 5 years
Requirements
Prerequisites: Existing local permit
Required Documentation: (Valid) Local town permit to carry pistols & revolvers is required. DPS-46-c
Other Information: Application paperwork may be obtained from a local police department, city or town hall or first selectman's office in the case of a local permit, or any state police barracks in the case of a state pistol permit or call (860) 685-8290 to have an application sent to you. This form is not available online.
Applications, Forms & Other: State Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers
Related Fees
Application Fee: $70.00 Initial, $70.00 Renewal
Fee Exemptions: None
Agency Information
Agency: Emergency Services and Public Protection, Department of
Phone: 860-685-8290
Mailing Address: Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection, Division of State Police, Special Licensing & Firearms Unit, 1111 Country Club Road, Middletown, CT 06457-9294
Email Address: dps.spec.licensing@po.state.ct.us
Website:     www.ct.gov/despp
Agency Notes: Agency checks FBI & state criminal records.

Last Updated: 1/17/2014            


print Print This Page top Top of Page